gabf-391I’m off to the Great American Beer Festival in Denver, the U.S. industry’s largest annual beer gathering with more than 49,000 attendees expected over the three day event at the downtown convention center.

I’ll be taking part in the media track, which includes briefings with Brewers Association executives, special sessions with brewers and craft beer experts on topics such as the future of the industry, and tours to notable Denver area breweries and craft beer bars like Great Divide and the Falling Rock Taphouse. I’ll also be attending the Sam Adams Longshot home brew competition awards ceremony, as well as a handful of meetings with breweries introducing some new offerings into the market.  

Oh yeah…and I’ll also be drinking some phenomenal craft beer. As in a potential 2,100 different beers that will be poured throughout the course of the event (if I get through a tenth of that, it was nice knowing you).

Follow me on Twitter as I’ll be providing live updates throughout the event, and check back here for a series of articles detailing what I’m sure will be a fantastic craft beer weekend.

GABF

